Latest Winners Of LA Sun Film Fest

LA Sun Film Fest recognizes and awards independent shorts and features from all over the world in its monthly edition. The festival has become very popular by indie filmmakers working on arthouse indies. The jury of the festival consists of media professionals from U.S. and all over the world. Each jury is assigned to a specific category and the films are screened privately for members who will also vote for the best in each category evey month.

Here is the full list of the latest winners of LA Sun Film Fest:

Best Foreign


Directed by:

Amanda Mergulhão Ferrari

Best U.S Short Film


Directed by: Layne Marie Williams

Best Horror

Look Twice

Directed by: Kyle Wilson

Best Animation

Rude Sleeping Beauty

Directed by: Paul Baker

Best Comedy

Friend Hunter

Directed by: Brent Crable

Best Experimental


Directed by: Sean De La Nuez

Best Director

Eight Wonder

Directed by: Aiman Samat

Best Actor

Sweet Sunshine

Starring: John Way

Directed by: Craig McMahon

Best Script & Best Actress


Starring: Alexis Jayde Burnett

Directed by: Brock Burnett

Written by: Melissa Doranne

Best Cinematography


Director of Photography - Paige Hochstatter

Best Editing:


Edited by: Zoé Kraft

Best Indie Film & Best Producer

WHY? You can be the next one!

Directed & Produced by: Thorsten Kramer

© LA INDIES I 2020