top of page

Winners of LA Independent Women Film Awards

It is with great pleasure for us to announce the best of LA Independent Women Film Awards of California. The international festival takes a new approach toward organizing a virtual festival in this new era of digital technology. The festival aims to promote, recognize and screen female talents from all over the world. LA Independent Women Film Awards is an emerging visionary festival. The films of the annual festival will be selected from the award winners of the month. The annual festival will be a mixture of live events and online screenings. The monthly festival will continue to select films for its online competition. All the award winners can also request for online screening through the festival.

Best Narrative Film & Best Cinematography:


Director: Jess Gabor

Best First Time Filmmaker:


Director: Emma Orelove

Honorable Mention Short:


Director: Emily S. James

Honorable Mention Director & Best Actress:


Director: Clarence Williams IV

Starring: Summer Thomas

Best Feature Documentary:

Women Warriors: The Voices of Change

Director: Amy Andersson

Honorable Mention Documentary:

In the wine dark sea

Director: Chrisa Giorgi

Best Short Documentary:


Director: Laura Lardeux

Honorable Mention Documentary:

Living on the Line

Director: Sara Ehrlich

Best Short Directing:


Director: Jess Gabor

Best LA Filmmaker & Best Actress:


Director: Seidy Lopez

Actress: Minerva Vier

Best Female Director:

A Thorn

Director: Eha Urbsalu

Best Script:

Diary After Death

Writer: Nadine Weathersby

Best Animation:

Nanakorobi (Seven Falls)

Director: Gaby Breiter

Best Horror:

Tinder Tango

Director: Cecilia Robles

Best Experimental Feature:

The Saints of the Rue Scribe

Director: Angel Katherine Taormina

Best Experimental Short:

Shoe Horn/Office

Director: Ingrid Nachstern

Best Student Film:

Twenty Years

Director: Maren Link-Nennmann

Best Editor & Honorable Mention Short Directing & Best Composer:

Le Déjeuner

Director: Sweta Tagliabue

Best International Filmmaker & Producer:


Director & Producer: Ayeshah Rose

Best Science Fiction:


Director: Carly Sullivan

Best Music Video:

Bliss ~Swerve~ Music Video

Director: Nao Sakamoto

Best Series-Web-Pilot:

I Am

Director: Laura Arten

bottom of page