top of page

Winners of LA Independent Film Channel

The winners of LA Independent Film Channel were announced today. The channel has been screening indie U.S. and international productions for various film festivals based in California. The contest of the festival channel has become very popular and artists from all over the world compete in various categories of the online festival. It is our pleasure to announce the winners of LA Independent Film Channel Fest.

Best Narrative Feature & Best Independent:



Best Feature Docu

Countdown to Year Zero

Directed by: Jane Velez-Mitchell

Best Narrative Short & Best Director:

All blood runs red

Directed by: Paul Mignot

Best Short Docu

Infinite Love

Directed by: Eddie Lin, Roj Chang

Best Short Horror

Down The Narrow Walkway

Directed by: Diego Olivares

Best Sci-Fi

Just Another Dream

Directed by: Paul Schneider

Best Short Comedy

What do we do?

Directed by: Roderick Fenske

Best Short Animatiom

Girl and Robot

Directed by: Joe Loftus

Best Short Experimental

Lockdown Love

Directed by: Paul London, Tracey Moberly

Best Student


Directed by: Alpay Andy Birdinc

Best Student Animation


Directed by: Hongying Chen

Best Actor

Benton Jennings

The Annunciation

Best Actress

Alisa Vilena

The Annunciation

Best Unproduced Script

Temporary Residents

Writer: Seppe Van Beneden

Best Composer & Honorable Mention Animation

Evil Professor

Directed by: Susan lim, Christina Teenz Tan, Samudra Kajal Saikia

1 comment

1 Comment

Seppe VB
Seppe VB
Jul 04, 2021

Thank you so much for this honor! Incredible confidence boost! Seppe (writer of Temporary Residents)

bottom of page