top of page

Winners of LA Independent Film Channel

LA Independent Film Channel offers online screening platform to festivals and indie filmmakers to promote their film projects through the channel and sharing it with their friends, families, cast, crew and their fans on social media. The contest of the channel introduces the best in each section of the competition and brings together some of the most talented emerging artists to compete in various sections of the online festival.

Check out the full list of the winners:

Best Feature

Scream of the Soul

Director: Dominique Othenin-Girard

Best Feature Documentary:

Ice World

Director: Binying Qi

Best Independent Film:


Director: Gizem Özmen

Best Narrative short

Space Limbo

Director: Judy Norton

Best Short Documentary


Director: Kate Cohen

Best Horror

Malibu Horror Story

Director: Scott Slone

Best Science Fiction


Director: Susan Mey Lee Lim

Best Animation


Director Lin Tam

Honorable Mention Animation

Between fingers

Director: Daniel Sweed

Best Comedy

Long Flat Balls "Broken Promises"

Director: Harald Johan Zwart

Best Experimental

Thalassa JPKJ

Director: Mimi Garrard

Best Student Film & Best Cinematography


Director: Tony Jones

Best Actress:

Sarah Smith for Fairness

Best Unproduced Script


Writer: Howard Barry Kaplan

Honorable mention script

Empty Next

Writer: Mason Cooper

Best Composer

Manu Martin for Teleportation

Best Pilot/Series

A Promise of Vengeance

Giacomo Giammatteo


bottom of page